Who to Contact and Who does what


The parliamentary, county and borough council bodies serving Collingtree are listed together with contact details for the current elected representatives.



There are proposed parliamentary boundary changes that affect Collingtree Parish. At the 2010 General Election, Collingtree, along with Wootton and Hardingstone and the rest of the Nene Valley electoral ward, was moved out of the Northampton South Constituency. Nene Valley became part of the new South Northamptonshire Constituency (which includes Towcester & Brackley)

A further boundary review has  proposed that for the next General Election in 2015, the Nene Valley ward will move back into the more urban Northampton South. This change was expected to become law during 2013 but may now be abandoned.


Local Goverment

Collingtree and the rest of the Nene Valley ward are part of the non-metropolitan district of Northampton which is a subdivision of the non-metropolitan county of Northamptonshire. Under this two-tier structure, local government functions are divided between the two councils.


Northamptonshire County Council

Customer Services

John Dryden House

8 - 10 The Lakes

Northampton NN4 7YD

0300 126 1000


Responsible for large scale services such as education, social services,libraries,main roads, public transport, policing and fire services,trading standards, waste disposal and strategic planning.


Northampton Borough Council

The Guildhall

St Giles Square

Northampton NN1 1DE


Responsible for local planning and building control, council housing,environmental health,markets and fairs, refuse collection and recycling,cemeteries and crematoria, liesure services, parks and tourism.


Collingtree Parish Council (see Parish Council page)








Member of Parliament for South Northamptonshire

Andrea Leadsom MP

House of Commons

London SW1A OAA

Tel: 0207 219 7149

Email: andrea.leadsom.mp@parliament.uk

Website: www.andrealeadsom.com


 Members of the European Parliament:

Roger Helmer (UKIP) www.rogerhelmer.com

Glenis Willmott (Labour) www.gleniswillmott.eu/

Derek Clark (UKIP) www.derekclarkmep.org.uk

Emma McClarkin (Conservative) www.emmmamclarkin.com

Bill Newton Dunn (Lib Dem)  www.newton-dunn.com







Northamptonshire County Councillor for Nene Valley

Cllr Phil Larratt

01604 713569

Email: cllr.plarratt@northampton.gov.uk








Northampton Borough Councillors for Nene Valley

Cllr Michael Hill

01604 874633

Email: northamptonhill@yahoo.com

Cllr Jonathan Nunn

07947 019491

Email: jonathan@jonathannunn.net